Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

New Year


By Awaam

I don’t believe in drawing lines of new and old on Time. For it is my life and not Time, that is the consistent variable in the scheme of things I have set for myself called ‘the world’.

It is I who travel in the moments and gauge my journey towards my destination that I have set. I posses nothing from this material world…not even my body…but the universe possesses me…Time internalizes our lives…and knit from it the screen to reflect the story of this world…

I am here to find the answers of the questions I will face up after I will be no more…that was I just a character to lip-sync the script that the custom of normality had written for me? Or Was I just a full stop on my own end?

Was I not the Caliph of The Nature? Was I not the messengers of eternity?

Was I not given the heart to eye the pains and toils of the lives around me? Was I not given the intellect to think of the paradoxes of Life? Was I not given the knowledge to choose my own life?

Was I not given my hands to unchain my soul? Was I not given my feet to walk towards the infinity? Was I not given my voice to speak for the voiceless?

How can I pass on with my heart frozen and blinded leaving behind all the pains and miseries unseen and unresolved? How can I fail my life with my path unmarked, with my soul slaved, with my feet crippled and with the truth unspoken?

The Time is immortal but my being in this world is not… my death will not wait until the clock completes its cycle… my life is a moment… beyond that it’s only an echo of what I have just pronounced…or an idea that I have just handed down…or a foundation to build on that I  have laid in the life I have lived…

Or a hope and trust that I don’t die undiscovered…

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

Vision 21 is Pakistan based non-profit, non- party Socio-Political organisation. We work through research and advocacy for developing and improving Human Capital, by focusing on Poverty and Misery Alleviation, Rights Awareness, Human Dignity, Women empowerment and Justice as a right and obligation. We act to promote and actively seek Human well-being and happiness by working side by side with the deprived and have-nots.

Leave a Reply

